Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
241

Another night visit

Nibs ink cursive Peter Ackroyd and the crescent moon
241

Good evening everyone

It’s after 10 and I am winding down at my work table, and thought to stop by. I made a little video which froze at the end so I was unable to finish my sentence and tell you what I would love to have. Truthfully, it was nothing altruistic or imaginative, quite simply, it was a mug of hot chocolate and a box of animal crackers.

Well, unfortunately I have neither at hand but perhaps tomorrow. But at least I can say goodnight. I noticed I somehow got ink all over my Robert ring finger. It’s messy business using a dipping pen. In any event, goodnight all, it was fun hanging out!

todays evidence
Nothing like them.

Patti Smith is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support the work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

241 Comments
Patti Smith
Patti Smith
The reader is my notebook
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Patti Smith