Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
133

A hello from Dublin

Just catching up mapping the future
133

Hello everyone,

It’s the early hours in Dublin and as I am on the other side of jet lag wanted to say hello. Today, the 27th of June is my daughter Jesse’s birthday. Though I miss her she is always with me in heart and mind. I look forward to see what she will write today on her Substack.

We have our second concert tonight and I am well looking forward to greeting the people of Dublin. The other night in Brighton I was moved to tears by the youthful enthusiasm, singing along and the raucous support. I will keep you posted…

Here are a few pictures, hope everyone is well. Over and out from Dublin….

Tony and Jack rehearsing in London
Coffee in Brighton
Gulls paying me a visit in Brighton
Unpacking in Dublin
Hello from Dublin

Patti Smith is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support the work, consider becoming a paid subscriber.

133 Comments
Patti Smith
Patti Smith
The reader is my notebook
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Patti Smith