90

Preparing for Rimbaud month

And saying hello...
90

Hello everybody,

I am back in New York City, preparing materials for our Rimbaud month. I am also getting back on track and am least in semi eastern standard time. I’m looking forward to putting together a plethora of books, images and rarities to share. But today is just a hello to everyone.

There is some sun today which is a relief as it has rained everywhere I have been for the last three weeks. Blessings upon the rain, but I am glad to see some sun. May 5th will be the full flower moon, a bright one. It’s already quite beautiful. I feel very optimistic today. Not for anything special, just a general sense of happiness to be alive.

A few future sources
Rimbaud by Henri Fantin-Latour

Patti Smith is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

90 Comments
Patti Smith
Patti Smith
Authors
Patti Smith