124

Hello from home

Images past and future plans
124
Transcript

No transcript...

Hello everyone!

Below is the early English edition and newer Spanish edition of The Coral Sea. I will be reading it for my Subscribers beginning March 9th, Robert Mapplethorpe’s passing day, as well as newer poems for him.

I also including a few snaps from Mexico. Now I am going to have some purple sweet potatoes and head uptown, hopefully the rain will abate. I hope everyone is well. I am happy to be home but miss the multitude of birds singing and chirping in Mexico City.

The Coral Sea
With Santiago and Stefan speaking with students
The painted walls of the market
In the corner of the courtyard

Patti Smith is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support the work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

124 Comments
Patti Smith
Patti Smith
The reader is my notebook
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Patti Smith
Recent Episodes
 • Patti Smith
 • Patti Smith
 • Patti Smith
 • Patti Smith
 • Patti Smith
 • Patti Smith
 • Patti Smith