157

Happy 2nd Anniversary!

April fools Day, Gogol's birthday, future plans and my hat
157

Today marks my second anniversary with Substack. I want to thank everyone who has been with me from the start and welcome all newcomers. I have a lot of plans and look forward to a lively coming year. I am doing my best to stay optimistic and productive so I can sustain the energy to bring you new things and contemplate the bright pantheon of the work of others.

Today it is rainy, somewhat gloomy yet warm. The duality of spring. It’s supposed to rain all day so I will most likely be homebound. Later this afternoon I will study and read the works of the poet Maria Polydouri, who was also born on April first. I will tell you what I have learned in the next Smithposium.

Again, thank you everyone and especially my Founding members and Subscribers for all the support, commentary and willingness to be aboard on any subject from the Ghent Altarpiece to Uncle Wiggly.

Happy April fools Day. Happy everything. Here’s a little song….

157 Comments
Patti Smith
Patti Smith
Authors
Patti Smith