Patti Smith
Patti Smith
A little song
107
0:00
-1:40

A little song

Vecchia Zimarra
107

Thank you everyone for your patience. The technical issue has not been solved. So I am sending you my meager English interpretation of the poor philosopher Colline’s song to his beloved old coat, a humble though beautiful aria from Puccini’s La Boheme. Colline must sell it to buy medicine for a dear friend who is dying. As I have a sentimental weakness for my favorite coat, I understand his sorrow for parting with it. When I am able to send my posts, I promise to send the most touching and masterful version of the song. Until then…

Keep an eye out, hopefully I can post tomorrow. Thank you

107 Comments
Patti Smith
Patti Smith
The reader is my notebook
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Patti Smith