Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
247

Why we work

Reading Just Kids lamenting our world
247

Hello everybody,

Today I am reading a passage from page 65 of the paperback version of Just Kids. It reminded me that my younger self experienced some of the same doubt concerning the validity of creating in the wake of so much suffering in our troubled world. It helped me to get back on track, perhaps it will be meaningful to you. A warm welcome to my new subscribers, with hopes that every one is faring well.

Patti Smith is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support the work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

247 Comments
Patti Smith
Patti Smith
The reader is my notebook
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Patti Smith