Patti Smith
The Melting
The Melting 28
0:00
-4:44

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Patti Smith

The Melting 28

What was found in the silver box
58

This is the text of the document found in the silver box. The words that I had not written and yet they were in my own hand, framing my own sensibilities. It occurred to me that perhaps my drifting thoughts had been animated upon the page. It also occurred to me that somehow I was being tested.

A mother’s testament

Mine was the son of no one, born of a pa…

This post is for paid subscribers

Patti Smith
The Melting
My serial
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Patti Smith
Recent Episodes
  Patti Smith
  Patti Smith
  Patti Smith
  Patti Smith
  Patti Smith
  Patti Smith
  Patti Smith
  Patti Smith