183

Shaky Late night bookcase

checking a small quadrant of my bookcase
183

Following up on last nights bookcase perspective, here are a few of my favorites. Sorry it’s shaky, I was holding my phone which made it seem like an episode on Soupy Sales. I will figure a better way to do it. Maybe have someone else shoot it, though the only one here is Cairo.

There is hardly anything more wonderful than the book. Each contains a story yet is in itself a story.

Since we are perusing bookshelves, below I will show you volumes from Albert Camus’s bookshelf in Lourmarin. I love seeing the books of others, a window into the inquisitive mind.

books focused on artists

Patti Smith is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support the work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

183 Comments
Patti Smith
Patti Smith
Authors
Patti Smith