67

Ivry

A little song-poem for Artaud
67

Last night in Paris, at the Pompidou, our remembrance of Artaud ended with a little song for him, derived from a poem I wrote in the eighties on his passing day. The track is from my work with Soundwalk Collective. Stefan Crasnenscki remixed the track live, as I sang. It was a wonderful night, completing the duties surrounding our exhibition EVIDENCE which closes March 6. Janine Bub provided me with this video. I hope you enjoy this piece, and get a sense of our affection for this brilliant and complex artist.

My drawings and vintage photographs of Artaud from the Evidence wall

Patti Smith is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

67 Comments
Patti Smith
Patti Smith
Authors
Patti Smith