159

Hello from Modena

Catching up, future plans and Robert's ring
159
Transcript

No transcript...

Today we have arrived in Modena. I am just saying hello and will be preparing a few little travelogues. I promised to tell you of Robert’s ring, so I am telling you now. Then I must go to soundcheck. I will send pictures of the Basilica, where we are performing, a bit later. Below is a picture of the very interesting curtains in my hotel room, and the few from my shuttered windows.

So, I will see you later, with many many images of a handful of Italian cities…

The curtains, my suitcase and worktable
The view from my window

Patti Smith is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support the work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

159 Comments
100 Cities
Vagabond thoughts
Authors
Patti Smith
Recent Posts
 • Patti Smith
 • Patti Smith
 • Patti Smith